Florian Thelenberg

Partner

Florian Thelenberg joined ECM in 2012. As Partner, he is responsible for identifying investment opportunities, the investment process and, in particular, for the further development of our portfolio companies.

Florian has 15 years of experience in the investment and transaction business and is passionate about technology, service and sales-oriented companies. Florian is responsible for YellowFox and ACADEMY and was involved in the investments in Albrecht & Dill, MediFox and Paal Group.

Prior to ECM, Florian worked in investment banking at Merrill Lynch in Frankfurt and advised various companies on takeovers, mergers, stock exchange transactions and financing. Florian holds a degree in business administration from the European Business School (Oestrich-Winkel), ESC Dijon and Bond University.

Florian Thelenberg

Partner

Florian Thelenberg ist seit 2012 bei ECM. Als Partner ist er für die Identifikation von Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten, den Investitionsprozess und insbesondere für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Portfoliounternehmen verantwortlich. 

Florian hat 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Beteiligungs- und Transaktionsgeschäft und interessiert sich leidenschaftlich für Technologie-, Dienstleistungs- und vertriebsorientierte Unternehmen. Florian ist für YellowFox, ACADEMY und Apostroph Group verantwortlich und war unter anderem bei den Beteiligungen an MediFox, Albrecht & Dill und Paal Group involviert.

Vor ECM war Florian im Bereich Investment Banking bei Merrill Lynch in Frankfurt tätig und hat diverse Unternehmen bei Übernahmen, Fusionen, Börsentransaktionen und Finanzierungen beraten. Florian hat Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der European Business School (Oestrich-Winkel), der ESC Dijon und Bond University studiert.